Uncategorized

My favoure Book

As a readaholic, I have read many books, so whenever I get asked for my favourite book, I have to pause and think about it. Then I need to ask in what genre. Who else finds it hard to pick a favourite book?

When asked for my favourite book, even by genre sometimes I just have too many books to choose from and have to name my favourite author instead with a list of three other author’s I love. Does anyone find it hard, to limit their favourite book to one?

My favourite historic romance author is Stephanie Laurens. I love all her books, constantly have them on preorder and have to stay awake and read it all in one go. I also like Karen Hawkins, Elizabeth Boyle, Amanda Quick and Victoria Alexander for romances that I will love and reread time and again.

For contemporary romance I love Janet Chapman. I have all her books and reread them every year. I also like Sandra Hill, Susan Mallery and Suzanne Enoch.

For cosy mysteries I love Kate Carlisle. I have just discovered her and am reading my way through her book series. I also like Janet Evanovich, Ellery Adams and Sheila Connolly.

For Country romance I can only read one author Linda Lael Miller. I love her family related series such as the McKettrick series.

For Action I love Clive Cussler and Mathew Reilly equally. I have to read all their books. I also like Tom Clancy and Andy Mcdermott.

For Steampunk books I love Gail Carriger and Cindy Spencer Pape. I love that they are whimsical and romantic along with great fashion, dashing hero’s and great action scenes.

My favourite fantasy author is David Eddings. I have read and reread all his books over and over again. I also like Tamora Pierce’s kickass female Heroines.

For Paranormal romance I love Sherrilyn Kenyon and Kresley Cole equally. I also love Christine Feehan.

For my favourite Children authors I love Enid Blyton, who I still reread now, L.M Montgomery, Rick Riodarn, J.K. Rowling and Brian Jacques.

But if I was pushed to name one book and one book only I would have to say that my favourite book is The Secret Garden. I have loved this book ever since my Great Grandma send me a copy for my seventh birthday. I take the time to reread this book every year. I always wanted to have my own secret garden for there is my goal for the future.

What are your favourite books? Who is your favourite author?  Have you read the Secret Garden?

 

Leave a Reply

