Advice, Uncategorized

Being more positive

With all the shootings and terrorist attacks and refuges needing help in the news, I feel that the world is becoming more and more negative each day.

I have decided that to combat this, I will post one good thing that happened to me everyday for a year on my twitter with the hashtag #sharegoodstuff. Hopefully this will encourage other people to concentrate on the smaller good things rather than the bigger negative things.

So today, I was walking around the library shelving book when a regular patron came up to me and said that she really loved our new library layout that that she looks forward to coming back to our library and thanked me for suggesting a good book for her to read.

I loved that she likes our new layout and that she liked the book I recommended. It is always nice to hear that our patrons like our library.

Hoping that you are all safe and thinking positive thoughts.

Leave a Reply

